mopavids.blogg.se

2001 jeep grand cherokee/gas tank leak
2001 jeep grand cherokee/gas tank leak











2001 jeep grand cherokee/gas tank leak

We bought our Jeep from autonation in spring, TX. I also travel frequently for work and have driven numerous models of vehicles as rentals and have never encountered this issue.Īll problems of the 2018 Jeep Grand CherokeeĪfter having my Jeep brand new from the dealer roughly about two weeks after purchasing the check engine light turned on. I have been driving for 27 years and have owned 3 other Jeep Grand Cherokees, a Honda civic, and a kia sorento and have never had this problem with any other vehicle. I feel that this should be a recall for a faulty part for this model year. I have read on several internet sites that models of Jeeps and Dodge durango have the same issue. 00 plus sales tax, as well as a $98 diagnostic fee, as my vehicle is out of the 36,000 mile warranty period. Took my vehicle in for diagnostic service and was told the fuel filler assembly had to be replaced at a cost to me of $316. User has to hold pump handle gently in order to dispense fuel. Capless fuel filler assembly on 2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee limited does not allow a standard gas pump to fill tank in a "normal" manner when vehicle is parked at a gas station pump and is turned off.













2001 jeep grand cherokee/gas tank leak